Grilled Avocados

I haven’t made this yet, I grabbed this picture off of the Pinterest link. Looks great!

I have been thinking about trying grilled avocados, and I ran across this recipe on Pinterest yesterday. This would be great as a side to some grilled chicken. Or if you want it as a meatless main, what about serving it over a bed of rice with some black beans on the side?

The recipe suggests using non-fat sour cream. I’m not sure how they make non-fat sour cream, but I don’t think I’d use that.

Ingredients

Directions

Cut an avocado in half, sprinkle with olive oil and lime juice, and place face down on the grill for five minutes. Then fill with salsa and sour cream, and sprinkle on a little more lime juice.

One thought on “Grilled Avocados

  1. […] are eating this for dinner tonight, along with Greek Pasta Salad, Grilled Avocados, and fresh watermelon. […]

Leave a Reply

