Creamy Avocado-Cilantro Dip

I am terrible about letting magazines pile up without reading them. Then I feel guilty to just toss them in the recycling bin, so I spend time flipping through them, and tearing out a page here and there before tossing. Today is a magazine purge day. Saw this recipe in a Rachael Ray from July/August 2012 (yes, yes – it’s been over a year, don’t judge) and thought I’d try posting it here to try later, instead of tearing the page out and letting it sit around the house for a few more months. It sounds delish, I’ll make it soon for a football game snack.

Ingredients

  • 2 avocados, pitted and chopped
  • ½ cup sour cream
  • ¼ cup chopped cilantro
  • 2 tbsp fresh lime juice

Directions

Using a food processor, puree all ingredients. Season to taste. Serve dip with tortilla chips, crackers, or strips of fresh veggies.

8 thoughts on “Creamy Avocado-Cilantro Dip

  1. […] Magazine purge, recipe #2. (Rachael Ray July/August 2012) Again, haven’t tried it, but it looks like a nice sauce to use on meats or veggies. […]

  2. […] Recipe Purge, #3! This one is from an ad I received trying to lure me into another magazine subscription. Ha! If they only knew my magazine pile and my husband’s frustration of said magazine pile, they would know I’m not about to commit to another magazine. I don’t think. […]

  3. […] Magazine Purge, #4! Here’s an easy recipe for garlic bread. Courtesy of Rachael Ray, April 2013 […]

  4. […] Magazine Purge #5. This comes from a page suggesting how to use leftover girl scout cookies. Rachael Ray, April 2013 […]

  5. […] Magazine Purge #6! This one will be great in the fall, and one my boys will love on a cool evening. Rachael Ray, April 2013 (This is one of Rachael’s 30 minute meals, which means it will take me about an hour.) […]

  6. […] Magazine Purge #7! This one comes courtesy of Family Circle, September 2012. I always love something I can toss in the slow cooker in the morning. […]

  7. […] Magazine purge #8! This is a healthier version of a mayo-based summer pasta salad. It had me at green olives. Rachael Ray, July/August 2013 […]

  8. […] Magazine purge, #9! I think this is the last one for today, but don’t hold me to it. This one is from Rachael Ray’s Alphabet Stew, April 2013. I am skipping the letters cut out of puff pastry, we’ll use a loaf of fresh, crusty bread instead. […]

Leave a Reply

